EH&S Contact Info

Index of Contacts for the Department

Biosafety

Brenda Wong, UCSD Biosafety Officer

Phone: (858) 534-6059
Cell: (858) 583-3277
FAX: (858) 534-1510
E-mail: bwong@ucsd.edu

Chemical Safety

Doug Harvey, UCSD Chemical Hygiene Officer

Phone: (858) 822-1579
Cell: (858) 583-3257
FAX: (858) 822-7763
E-mail: daharvey@ucsd.edu 

Controlled Substances

Wendy Scott, UCSD Controlled Substances Program Manager

Phone: (858) 534-1362
Cell: (858) 583-2103
FAX: (858) 822-0561
E-mail: wscott@ucsd.edu

Laser Safety

Trung Le, UCSD Laser Safety Officer

Phone: (858) 822-2850
Cell: (858) 583-3284
FAX: (858) 822-7763
E-mail: t16le@ucsd.edu

Personal Protective Equipment Program

Patty Reyes, PPE Coordinator

Phone: (858) 534-2698
FAX: (858) 822-7763
E-mail: preyes@ucsd.edu

Research Assistance / Lab Inspector

Aaron Bartel, Research Asstance Specialist

Phone: (858) 534-2823
Cell: (858) 583-663-1520
FAX: (858) 822-7763
E-mail: abartel@ucsd.edu

Hazardous Waste Management

Richard Snow, Hazardous Waste Manager

Phone: (858) 534-9984
Cell: (858) 583-3269
FAX: (858) 534-9708
E-mail: rsnow@ucsd.edu