Teaching Laboratories


YORK HALL 3150 &

(Revelle Campus)

Campus Maps

York Hall  Campus Map

Walk-In Hours

Monday – Friday
8:30AM – 5:00PM

Mailing Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Mail Code 0303
University of California San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0303

Faculty Contact

Vice Chair of Education

Professor Judy Kim
Phone: (858) 534-8080
Email:  judyk@ucsd.edu

Staff Contacts


Suzanne Anderson
Phone: (858) 534-4843
Email:  s2anderson@ucsd.edu


Directs all personnel, support activities, and resources in the Teaching Laboratories
CHEM 100B, CHEM 105A&B

Assistant Lab Manager

Peter Wotruba
Phone: (858) 534-0224
Email:  pwotruba@ucsd.edu


Lecture Demonstrations,
CHEM 108, CHEM 109, CHEM 4, CHEM 143D

Safety Coordinator

Sheila Kennedy
Phone:  (858) 534-0221
Email:  s1kennedy@ucsd.edu


Injury Prevention,
Laboratory ADA Accommodations,
Safety Training and Testing,
NMR Operator,

Staff Research Associate

Vilma Chua
Phone:  (858) 534-0792
Email:  vchua@ucsd.edu


CHEM 143B, CHEM 143C, CHEM 143AH

Staff Research Associate

Carmen Susana Jones 
Phone:  (858) 534-0223
Email:  cjones@ucsd.edu


NMR Lead Operator,
GC Training

Staff Research Associate

Marijana Vukovic
Phone:  (858) 822-3230
Email:  mvukovic@ucsd.edu


CHEM 100A, CHEM 123,
NMR Operator,

Staff Research Associate

Dusan Djordjevic
Phone:  (858) 534-6870
Email:  ddjordjevic@ucsd.edu


CHEM 7L, CHEM 123,
York Hall Stockroom Night Time Supervisor 

Staff Research Associate

Thanh-Hang (Cindy) Tran
Phone:  (858) 534-0063
Email:  ttt001@ucsd.edu


CHEM 143A,
York Hall Stockroom Supervisor