Skip to main content

Student Affairs Office

Office Location 

YORK HALL 4010
(Revelle Campus)

FRONT DESK:
(858) 534-4856

Campus map:
York Hall

 

Office Hours

OPEN: Monday-Friday
8:30am-12:00pm
1:00-4:00pm

CLOSED for lunch: Monday-Friday
12:00-1:00pm 

For FA21, staff are working hybrid schedules. Please see details here.

Advising Hours 

See details here.

Mailing Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Mail Code 0303
University of California San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0303

Faculty Contact

Vice Chair, Graduate Education

Professor Jerry Yang

Phone: (858) 534-6006
Email: jerryyang@ucsd.edu

Vice Chair, Undergraduate Education

Professor Thomas Bussey

Phone: 858-822-6665
Email: tbussey@ucsd.edu 

Staff Contacts

Director, Student Affairs

Erica Lennard

Phone: (858) 534-0780
Email: erica@ucsd.edu

Graduate and Undergraduate Programs, Industry Relations

Graduate Program Manager

 

Amy Tran 

Phone: (858) 822-1824
Email:  aht021@ucsd.edu 

PhD and JDP Student Advising, Doctoral Exams, Annual Evaluations, Graduate Orientation

Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Jeff Rances

Phone: (858) 534-9728
Email: jrances@ucsd.edu

Graduate Admission and Recruitment, MS Advising, Outreach, Event Coordinator

Grad Funding and TA Coordinator

 

Asmaa Khatib  

Phone: (858) 534-2263
Email: akhatib@ucsd.edu 

Graduate Funding, TAships, Payroll, Reimbursements, Student Travel Awards

Training Grant and ACS Bridge Program Coordinator 

 

 

Kristen Itahara

 

Phone: (858) 822-6014
Email: kitahara@ucsd.edu 

Programmatic and Administrative Support for the ACS Bridge program and Graduate Training Programs, including CBI, MBTG, and GAANN

 

Undergraduate Affairs Manager

 

 

Hanna Foley

 

Phone: (858) 246-2662
Email: hfoley@ucsd.edu

Virtual Advising Center

Responsible for undergraduate student advising, quarterly course scheduling, course approvals, course articulations, student petitions, student enrollment, and degree audits

 

Undergraduate

Advisor

 

 

Gelsey Thomas

 

Phone: (858) 534-4856
Email: g2thomas@ucsd.edu

Virtual Advising Center

Undergraduate student advising, instructional room reservations, textbook requests, instructor resources and support

Undergraduate

Advisor

 Vanessa Redondo

 Phone: (858) 534-6870
 Email: vmredondo@ucsd.edu

Virtual Advising Center

Undergraduate student advising, OSD Liaison, instructor resources and support

Undergraduate Lab Contacts 

Lab Manager

Mary Sever

Phone: (858) 534-4843
Email: msever@ucsd.edu 

Safety Coordinator

Stephen George

Email: teachinglabsafety@ucsd.edu

 

Click here to visit our Facebook page! Follow Us on Twitter Linked In group page for UCSD Chemistry & Biochemistry students, faculty, staff, and alumni!