Skip to main content

Student Affairs Office

Office Location 

YORK HALL 4010
(Revelle Campus)

FRONT DESK:
(858) 534-4856

Campus map:
York Hall

 

Office Hours

OPEN: Monday-Friday
8:30am-12:00pm
1:00-4:00pm

CLOSED for lunch: Monday-Friday
12:00-1:00pm 

Advising Hours 

Appointments: 
Monday-Thursday
9:30am-12:00pm
1:30-4:00pm

Walk-ins:
Monday-Thursday
9:00am-12:00pm (last walk-in at 11:45)  1:00-4:00pm (last walk-in at 3:45)
NO Walk-In Advising on Fridays

Mailing Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Mail Code 0303
University of California San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0303

Faculty Contact

Vice Chair, Education

Professor Ulrich Muller

Phone: (858) 534-6823
Email: ufmuller@ucsd.edu

Staff Contacts

Director, Student Affairs

Erica Lennard

Phone: (858) 534-0780
Email: erica@ucsd.edu

Graduate and Undergraduate Programs, Industry Relations

Graduate Program Manager

 

Amy Tran 

Phone: (858) 822-1824
Email:  aht021@ucsd.edu 

PhD and JDP Student Advising, Doctoral Exams, Annual Evaluations, Graduate Orientation

Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Jeff Rances

Phone: (858) 534-9728
Email: jrances@ucsd.edu

Graduate Admission and Recruitment, MS Advising, Outreach, Event Coordinator

Grad Funding and TA Coordinator

 

Asmaa Khatib  

Phone: (858) 534-2263
Email: akhatib@ucsd.edu 

Graduate Funding, TAships, Payroll, Reimbursements, Student Travel Awards

Training Grant Coordinator 

 

 

Kristen Itahara

 

Phone: (858) 822-6014
Email: kitahara@ucsd.edu 

Programmatic and Administrative Support for Graduate Training Programs, including CBI, MBTG, and GAANN

 

Undergraduate Advising Manager

 

 

Hanna Foley

 

Phone: (858) 246-2662
Email: hfoley@ucsd.edu

Virtual Advising Center

Responsible for undergraduate student advising, OSD Liaison, course approvals, course articulations, student petitions, student enrollment, and degree audits

 

Undergraduate Advisor

 

 

Selaina Mansheim

Phone: (858) 534-4856
Email: chemadvising@ucsd.edu


Virtual Advising Center

Undergraduate student advising, quarterly course scheduling, student petitions, student enrollment, and degree audits

 

Intake Advisor

 

 

Gelsey Thomas

 

Phone: (858) 534-4856
Email: chemadvising@ucsd.edu

Virtual Advising Center

Undergraduate student advising, instructional room reservations, textbook requests, instructor resources and support

Undergraduate Lab Contacts 

Lab Manager

Mary Sever

Phone: (858) 534-4843
Email: msever@ucsd.edu 

Safety Coordinator

Stephen George

Email: teachinglabsafety@ucsd.edu

 

Click here to visit our Facebook page! Follow Us on Twitter Linked In group page for UCSD Chemistry & Biochemistry students, faculty, staff, and alumni!