Skip to main content

Teaching Laboratories

Locations

YORK HALL 3150 

NATURAL SCIENCES BUILDING 1104 

TATA HALL 3304 

(Revelle Campus)

Campus Maps

York Hall  Campus Map

Walk-In Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00AM – 5:00PM

Mailing Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Mail Code 0303
University of California San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0303

Faculty Contact

Vice Chair, Undergraduate Education

Associate Teaching Professor Thomas Bussey
Phone: (858) 822-6665
Email: tbussey@ucsd.edu  

In cooperation with the Chair, oversees all aspects of the undergraduate programs.

Staff Contacts

Undergraduate Teaching Lab Manager

Mary Sever, PhD
Phone: (858) 534-4843
Email:  msever@ucsd.edu

Directs personnel, support activities, and resources for the Teaching Laboratories
Teaching laboratory Safety Training and Testing
Laboratory ADA accommodations
CHEM 100B & CHEM 105A/B support

Assistant Lab Manager

Peter Wotruba
Phone: (858) 534-0224
Email:  pwotruba@ucsd.edu

CHEM 108 & CHEM 109 support
Lecture Demonstrations
RUA & BSA Primary contact
NSB Stockroom Supervisor 

Academic Coordinator

Craig Corrigan
Phone:  (858) 822-5006
Email:  ccorrigan@ucsd.edu

Coordinates Chem 7L and Chem 43A with Lab Instructors
Supervises Lab TAs

Staff Research Associate

Anna P. Dang
Phone:  (858) 534-0222
Email:  apdang@ucsd.edu

CHEM 7L & 7LM support
York Hall Stockroom Supervisor 

Staff Research Associate

Dusan Djordjevic
Phone:  (858) 534-1839
Email:  ddjordjevic@ucsd.edu

CHEM 7L & 7LM support
York Hall Stockroom Supervisor 

Staff Research Associate


Phone:  
Email:

CHEM 43A support
York Hall Stockroom Supervisor

Staff Research Associate

Michael Rosenbach
Phone:  (858) 534-0063
Email:  mrosenbach@ucsd.edu

CHEM 43A & Chem 109 support
York Hall Stockroom Supervisor 

Staff Research Associate

Thanh-Hang (Cindy) Tran
Phone:  (858) 534-0792
Email:  ttt001@ucsd.edu

CHEM 143B & CHEM 143C support
TATA Stockroom Supervisor 

Staff Research Associate

Marijana Vukovic
Phone:  (858) 822-3230
Email:  mvukovic@ucsd.edu

CHEM 100A & CHEM 123
Lecture Demonstrations
NSB Stockroom Supervisor 

Safety Officer

Stephen George, PhD
Phone:  (858) 534-5906
Email: teachinglabsafety@ucsd.edu